Kontakt / Impressum / Datenschutz
With their debut Til Death Do Us Part Stockholm based Degradead were praised everywhere. So quoted Jesper Strömblad from In Flames: "I had the opportunity to work with the band I would say is the future of metal... If you miss the classic Metallica, if you are tired of the the New Wave of American Metal, this is the band for you. Don´t miss out the most important release of the year... Degradead debut album". DEGRADEAD got the same attention in the media so far and charted in several editor's charts with Til Death Do Us Apart, among them the 10 x Dynamite in Germany's Rock Hard Megazine. And that's how it started: Having played together for quite some time  building a strong following in Sweden with consistent live work things went ahead when Degradead completed their demo album Death Row, as Jesper Strömblad from In Flames took notice of them. He showed interest in working with them and Degradead took their chance and went down to Gothenburg and recorded Til Death Do Us Apart in IF studios. The album was produced by a team - calling themselves H.O.R.D.E, mixed and engineered by Björn Gelotte and co-engineering by Jesper Strömblad and Daniel Svensson. Now DEGRADEAD are back with their 2nd album Out Of Body Experience and go on directly where they stopped with Til Death Do Us Part, presenting a piece of finest Melodic Death Metal, finding the perfect balance between Death, Thrash and catchy melodies, with their already very own signature. Recordings took place at Peter Tätgren´s (HYPOCRISY, PAIN) Abyss/Black Lounge Studios under the watching eyes of Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRY, SONIC SYNDICATE, CARNAL FORGE) and the album was mixed by by Daniel Bergstrand (among many more IN FLAMES, SOILWORK) at Dugout Studios. Jonas Kjellgren states: Out Of Body Experience, the second album of  Degradead is action filled metal with over the top pounding drums and necro-speedlicking guitars dancing on  thunderous bass-lines! On top Mikael Sehlin delivers vocals to die for! That´s f***ing kickass-metal!" Line Up: Mikael Sehlin - Vocals Anders Nyström - Guitar David Szücs - Guitar Michel Bärzén - Bass Guitar Kenneth Helgesson - Drums