Kontakt / Impressum / Datenschutz

Almost four years have passed since Persefone unleashed their highly-acclaimed album “Spiritual Migration”. An impressive tour-de-force of insanely great musicianship that took both the press and the listeners by storm (1,3 million views on YouTube). With a new guitarist and a new drummer Persefone have now taken their music to the next level and are ready to release their brand-new album “Aathma” to set the standard for progressive metal in 2017!

The new album "Aathma” was mixed and mastered by legendary producer Jens Bogren in his Fascination Street Studios (Sweden). The album includes the epic 20-minute title-track, with guest appearances from vocalist Merethe Soltvedt and Leprous guitarist Øystein Landsverk. "Aathma"is set for release on February 24th, 2017 through ViciSolum Records, and will also feature Cynic's Paul Masvidal, appearing on the song "Living Waves", as well as on “An Infinitesimal Spark”. The amazing cover art is created by none other than Travis Smith, who shouldn't need further introduction.

Marc Martins: Vocals
Carlos Lozano: Guitars
Miguel Espinosa: Keyboards, vocals
Tony Mestre: Bass
Sergi Verdeguer: Drums
Filipe Baldaia: Guitars


2017: Aathma
2013: Spiritual Migration
2010: Shin-Ken
2006: Core
2003: Truth Inside The Shades


Aathma European Tour 2017
Special Guest: Poem

04.07.2017 Razzmatazz, Barcelona
04.08.2017 Changó, Madrid
04.09.2017 Garaje, Murcia
04.11.2017 Barrio's Cafe, Milan
04.12.2017 Backstage, Munich
04.13.2017 Z-7, Pratteln
04.14.2017 La Boule Noire, Paris
04.15.2017 La Ferrailleur, Nantes
04.16.2017 Underworld Camden, London
04.17.2017 Turock, Essen
04.18.2017 Podium Duycker, Hoofddorp
04.19.2017 Merleyn, Nijmegen
04.20.2017 Markthalle, Hamburg
04.21.2017 Forbraendingen, Copenhagen
04.22.2017 Gota Kallara, Stockholm